Skip to main content
Event Start

Delegation from the Uganda COVID-19 taskforce visits UVRI

Event Stop

UVRI was paid a courtesy visit by a delegation from Ministry of Health Uganda COVID-19 task force to get updates on UVRI's COVID-19 activities. The delegation comprised of the Minister of Health Dr Ruth Aceng, the WHO country representative Dr Yonas Tegegn Woldemariam, the CDC country representative Dr. Lisa J. Nelson, the Permanent Secretary Dr. Diana Atwiine, Commissioner Laboratory services and Director CPHL Dr Susan Nabbada, the COVID-19 Incident commander Dr Henry Kyobe and other staff from the Central Public Health Laboratories.


Social Media Share